Our Team

Board of Directors

IMG_3976.jpeg

Robert Schanz

President 

 

Board of Director

Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 4.17.31 PM.png

Gary R. Altheim, PSY. D.

Vice President 

Board of Director

Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 4.17.22 PM.png

Sandi Galawanji

Treasurer

Board of Director

Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 4.22.19 PM.png

Daniel Jimenez

Board of Director

Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 4.22.24 PM.png

Sandy Shiffer- Chapo

Secretary

Board of Director

Screen Shot 2020-12-23 at 4.22.31 PM.png

Kevin Acevedo

Board of Director

Gary Altheim, Psy. D. 

Executive Director/ Director of Programs

drgaryaltheim@excelgds.org

Theonyl Cuevas, LCSW

Program Administrator/ Quality Improvement Consultant 

tcuevas@excelgds.org

Zadie Adams

Community Liaison/ Program Coordinator

Zadams@excelgds.org

Boo Boafo

Health and Wellness- Activity Specialist

Boo@moreofthisandlessofthat.com

Sheila Oranch

Leadership and Communication - Activity Specialist

sheila@coppertoppe.com

Steph Bienkiewicz

Youth Worker/ Social Justice Advocate 

stepbien@excelgds.org

Germinha Gabriel

Peer Leader

ggabriel@excelgds.org

Stephanie Rivera

Youth Advocate Intern

Stephrivera@excelgds.org

Nathan Wakhloo 

Social Justice Advocate

 

nwakhloo@excelgds.org

Ohave Altheim

Therapy dog 

Nehri Cuevas

Therapy dog 

Advisory Council

Alex Cano

Noelanni Carr

Isha George

Mark Gold

Timothy Gold

Cortnie McGinnis

Kenny Orr

Angelo Ortiz

Nanette Ramkisson

Peter A. Schrekinger

Lenishe Lopez

Gary Shulman

Andrietta Sims

Kylie Valent

Diego Quintuna

David Allen

Barbara Shulman